Men's Lacrosse Crowned Patriot League Champions! For the first time in nine years the #18/19 Army West Point Men's Lacrosse Team is Patriot League Champions after defeating Lehigh, 11-7, Sunday afternoon at the Ridley Athletic Complex. Army captured its 12th league title, the most of any school surpassing Navy's 11. The Black Knights found themselves down 5-3 at the half following five unanswered goals by Lehigh in the second quarter. Fortunately, Army regrouped after the break outscoring its foe 8-2 in the remaining two quarters to secure its second Patriot League Tournament crown.

Plebe Brendan Nichtern led the Army attack with three goals and three assists to finish with six points on the day. All three of those goals came during the Black Knights' 6-0 fourth-quarter run to close out the game. Lehigh had extended its lead to 7-5 with 13 minutes to play but Army never lost hope as it watched Nichtern fire a shot past James Spence a little more than a minute later to cut the deficit down to one. That goal jump started a Black Knights' rally that saw the Massapequa, N.Y., native score two more times, along with goals from Tommy Marino, Sean O'Brien and Nate Jones. Read more.

Other news