Men's Lacrosse Commemorates 2020 Season with Virtual Banquet

Men's Lacrosse Commemorates 2020 Season with Virtual BanquetAfter a shortened 2020 season, the Army West Point Men's Lacrosse team joined together for a virtual banquet to honor the accomplishments of the past year.

Players, families, coaches and support staff gathered as Major "A" letters were presented to each athlete by position. The program then turned to celebrating the senior class as Alberici recounted anecdotes and highlights of the senior members careers. The afternoon continued with the presentation of 10 team awards and the announcement of the 2021 team captains, which are listed below.

Charles H. Coates Top Graduating Student-Athlete Award: Awarded for excellence in the classroom-Bennett Taylor.  
Gen. L. E. Seeman Memorial Award: Awarded to the most outstanding freshman-Stevie Grabher
Morris Touchstone Coaches Award: Awarded for team spirit and personal sacrifice-Connor DeWitt, Danny Kielbasa, Matt Manown (second consecutive year), Tom Rigney
Gen. George Ruhlen Award: Awarded to the Most Improved Player-Kyle Beyer 
Steve S. Valhakis Unsung Player Award-Anthony George 
Gerard F. O'Connor Memorial Award: Awarded to an individual for the best cadet support-Connor Binney. Read more.

Other news