11 From Football Named to All-Independent Preseason Team

11 From Football Named to All-Independent Preseason TeamEleven members of the Army West Point Football team were named to the Phil Steele Preseason All-Independent Team, as announced by Phil Steele Magazine on Monday.

"I am very proud of our 11 players recognized on Phil Steele's All-Independent Preseason Team," said head coach Jeff Monken. "We have an incredible group of leaders returning this season who have already helped lift our team to the next level during the off season. I have never been more excited to compete with a group of young men and a team than I am this season with this Army team."

Five Black Knights earned first team status including running back Sandon McCoy, defensive lineman Kwabena Bonsu, defensive lineman Arik Smith, defensive back Javhari Bourdeau and punter Zach Harding.

The second team was made up of running back Artice Hobbs IV, wide receiver Camden Harrison, offensive lineman Peyton Reeder, offensive lineman JB Hunter, defensive lineman Edriece Patterson and defensive back Jabari Moore.

For up-to-date information on Army football, follow the team on Twitter and Instagram @ArmyWP_Football.

Other news