General Officer AnnouncementsThe following officers were confirmed by the Senate:

LTG Edward M. Daly ’87 for appointment to the rank of General and assignment as Commanding General, U.S. Army Materiel Command, Redstone Arsenal, AL.

MG Dennis Scott McKean ’90 for appointment to the rank of Lieutenant General and assignment as Deputy Commanding General, Futures and Concepts, U.S. Army Futures Command, Austin, TX.

For promotion to the rank of Brigadier General: COL (USAR) Christopher Z. Barra ’89, COL Robert L. Barrie, Jr. ’90, COL Christopher G. Beck ’93, COL Trevor J. Bredenkamp ’92, COL Paul G. Craft ’93, COL Matthew L. Eichburg ’93, COL David C. Foley ’94, COL Patrick L. Gaydon ’94, COL Clair A. Gill ’94, COL James P. Isenhower III ’92, COL Ryan M. Janovic ’93, COL Thomas W. O’Connor, Jr. ’94, COL William A. Ryan III ’94, COL David C. Trybula ’89 and COL Richard L. Zellman ’92.

Other news